Term Dates

Leathersellers’ Federation of Schools Term Dates 2021/22

Autumn Term 2021
Wednesday 1 September - Friday 22 October
Half Term: Monday 25 October - Friday 29 October

Monday 1 November - Friday 17 December
Christmas Holiday: Monday 20 December - Monday 3 January

Spring Term 2022
Tuesday 4 January - Friday 11 February
Half Term: Monday 14 February - Friday 18 February

Monday 21 February - Friday 1 April
Easter Holiday: Monday 4 April - Monday 18 April

Summer Term 2022
Tuesday 19 April - Friday 27 May (early May Bank Holiday will be taken on 2 May)
Half Term: Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June: (Spring Bank Holiday 2 June and 3 June**)

Monday 6 June - Friday 22 July

Public Holidays 

  • Christmas Day: Saturday 25 December 2021 (Monday 27 December substitute day)
  • Boxing Day: Sunday 26 December 2021 (Tuesday 28 December substitute day)
  • New Year’s Day: Saturday 1 January 2022 (Monday 3 January substitute day)
  • Good Friday: Friday 15 April 2022
  • Easter Monday: Monday 18 April 2022
  • Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 2 May 2022
     
  • Spring Bank Holiday**
    The May Day Bank Holiday will be moved (from Monday 30 May 2022) to Thursday 2 June 2022 with an additional Bank Holiday on Friday 3 June for a four-day weekend to celebrate HM The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee.

  • Summer Bank Holiday: Monday 29 August 2022

Inset Days

  • Federation Inset Day: Friday 22 October 2021
  • Please refer to the school websites for school inset days          

These are the agreed 2021/22 term dates for the Federation. Parents are advised to check their child's school website for any difference in dates/arrangements/inset days specific to their child's school.


Leathersellers' Federation Term Dates 2022/23

Autumn Term 2022  

Thursday 1 September - Friday 21 October
Half Term: Monday 24 October - Friday 28 October

Monday 31 October - Friday 16 December
Christmas Holiday: Monday 19 December - Monday 2 January

Spring Term 2023

Tuesday 3 January - Friday 10 February
Half Term: Monday 13 February - Friday 17 February

Monday 20 February - Friday 31 March
Easter Holiday: Monday 3 April - Friday 14 April

Summer Term 2023

Monday 17 April - Friday 26 May (early May Bank Holiday will be taken on 1 May)
Half Term: Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June (Spring Bank Holiday will be taken on 29 May)

Monday 5 June - Friday 21 July

Public Holidays 

  • Christmas Day: Sunday 25 December 2022 (Tuesday 27 December substitute day)
  • Boxing Day: Monday 26 December 2022
  • New Year’s Day: Sunday 1 January 2023 (Monday 2 January substitute day)
  • Good Friday: Friday 7 April 2023
  • Easter Monday: Monday 10 April 2023
  • Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 1 May 2023
  • Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 29 May 2023
  • Summer Bank Holiday: Monday 28 August 2023

Inset Days

  • Thursday 1st September 2022 Inset Day all Federation schools. Please refer to school websites for further School Inset Days.
  • Friday 21st October 2022 Federation Inset Day - All Federation Schools

Federation Term Dates 2023/24