The Governing Board


The Leathersellers’ Federation of Schools
Composition of Governing Board 2018-2019

Quorum: Half the current membership rounded up to a whole number

Foundation Governors (Nominated by the Leathersellers’ Company)

Mr Martin Dove
Fr Steve Hall
Ms Sophie Miremadi
Mr Andrew Rothery (Chair of Governors)
Mr Ian Russell MBE
Mr Philip Williams

until 31/08/2022
until 29/04/2022

until 08/03/2020
until 31/08/2019
until 04/12/2021
until 08/03/2020

Local Authority Nominee (LB Lewisham)


Mr Andrew Holmes OBE

until 04/07/2022

Co-opted Governors

Mr Ian Duffy
Mr Ian Elmslie
Mr Roger Hibbitt
Mr William Jellis
Ms Sukhvinder Kaur-Stubbs
Dr Jacqueline Phillips Owen
Mr David Sheppard (Executive Headteacher)

until 08/10/2021
until 04/07/2022
until 31/08/2021
until 14/11/2020

until 08/10/2021
until 08/10/2021

Staff Governor



Parent Governors

Mr Andrew Collier
Ms Kate Ward (Vice Chair of Governors)

until 29/03/2021
until 29/03/2021

Headteacher Governors


Mr Niall Hand (Prendergast Ladywell School)
Mr Duncan Kamya (Prendergast Vale School)
Ms Paula Ledger (Prendergast School)


Associate Members of the Governing Board  
Ms Chantelle Fionda
Mr Gregory Jones QC
until 29/04/2019
until 23/01/2019
Associate Members of Committees  
Mr Ian Pleace (Audit, Risk and Reputation)         until 04/12/2018

Clerk to Governors: Ms Pat Barber
The Clerk and Governors can be contacted at
The Chair of Governors can be contacted at